Wizard of Id (10/10/08)

I can identify with the doctor in this strip as I’ve had mixed results tending to fauna. One of my plants – a peace plant – has not only survived since early 2004 but has also weathered less-than-ideal circumstances like being placed in a windowless office and on top of a refridgerator. Contrast this experience with my ongoing failure to find a single hanging plant that will survive a slightly less than sunny corner of my dining room. I’ve already lost two plants in that spot, but it’s not going to stop me from trying again.

Leave a Reply

