Broom Hilda (12/1/08)

12-1-08-broom-hilda

Winter started with a bang in Chicago today as the city was treated to a dusting of snow and temperatures that dipped down into the high teens. It was so chilly that I relished printing a two-page document at work and stepping gingerly over to the copier so I could press the warm pages against my face. A loaf of fresh-baked bread would have done the trick as well (and would have smelled nicer to boot) but I had to take what I could get.

Leave a Reply

