Grand Avenue (2/20/09)

02-20-09-grand-avenue

I’m going in for a physical tomorrow and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little nervous about it. There are minor inconveniences like the cold doctor’s office and the long wait time, but what really bothers me is the prospect of having blood drawn. The whole process makes me squeamish, from the shocking chill of the alcohol swab to the uncomfortable pressure of the tourniquet. I realize that a small pinprick is nothing to be afraid of, but I still fare much better when I close my eyes, turn my head and count to ten.

Leave a Reply

