FoxTrot (4/19/09)

04-19-09-foxtrot

When I saw today’s installment of FoxTrot, I figured the numbers translated to something juvenile like, “Paige Fox is bad at math.” Then I pulled out a pen and a scientific calculator, and solved the puzzle only to find…

04-19-09-foxtrot

At least I didn’t have to solve any of the advanced equations (like C, Q and U) to figure out the puzzle. It’s been a while since I’ve taken a high school math class and even though I managed to solve the cube root equation, I couldn’t remember all of the intricacies of the sin and cos functions. Even so, this proved to be a fun 17-13-25-10-9-23-13-15-20.

Leave a Reply

