Frazz (5/19/09)

05-19-09 (Frazz)

Years ago, as I was approaching my teens, I found myself looking for ways to avoid having to work for a living. The most obvious path to sloth seemed to be winning the lottery and living off of my untold millions. I remember coaxing my dad into buying a “better chance of winning” pick four ticket for me, and being genuinely disappointed when a different set of numbers were announced on TV. The fact that I spent my own allowance money on the ticket made it even more discouraging. It was then that I realized the lottery was a game of almost insurmountable odds and that I would be best served by turning my attention to other harebrained schemes, like college.

Leave a Reply

