Blondie (7/16/09)

07-16-09 (Blondie)

I have nine slices of roast beef in my refrigerator, although I had to go to the kitchen to count them. Even though I like lunchmeat at much as the next guy, I’m no connoisseur and can’t be counted on to keep a running tally of slices in my head. In fact, my trips to the deli counter rarely result in anything beyond the standard ham, turkey and roast beef trifecta. Every once in a while, I’ll venture into summer sausage territory (it’s particularly good with Colby cheese) but that’s about as bold as I get. To be completely honest, I’m a bigger fan of tuna fish than anything in the lunchmeat family of products. Dagwood would be disappointed, I know.

Leave a Reply

