Lio (7/18/09)

07-18-09 (Lio)

At the risk of sounding like a Luddite, I’ve never liked the idea of 3-D entertainment. I cringe in horror at the notion of 3-D comics and have always associated 3-D movies with the type of blue and red cardboard glasses that sit uncomfortable on the ears. But when I bought tickets for the Pixar movie Up and was handed a pair of thick plastic glasses similar to the ones in this strip, I allowed myself a moment of giddy anticipation. The effects were pretty cool for the first 15 minutes or so, but they become less and less noticeable as the movie went on. I guess 3-D technology has improved since I was a kid, but it still doesn’t seem worth the extra couple of bucks that theaters tack onto the ticket price.

Leave a Reply

