Pickles (7/31/09)

07-31-09 (Pckles)

I have this problem all the time when eating a bowl of Cheerios. First I pour the cereal, then I pour the milk, then I grab the bowl and make for the table with a glass of juice or napkin in the other hand. But no sooner do I start walking away than I notice a stray Cheerio sitting on the floor. Should I pick it up? That would give my cereal time to get soggy. Should I leave it on the floor? That would be messy. Invariably, I decide that a single Cheerio is not a big deal and invariably I step on it a short time later when milling about the kitchen. The same holds true for pretzels, although I have even less of an excuse for not picking those up off the floor.

Leave a Reply

