Blondie (8/23/09)

08-23-09 (Blondie)

When I was out of a job earlier this year, I saw a police officer ticketing cars in front of the unemployment office during one of my many trips to fill out paperwork. I don’t blame the guy for doing his job, but it seems shameful to me that the city’s Department of Revenue would make it illegal to park in front of the unemployment office from the hours of 4:00-6:00. That’s when the highest number of people are likely to be sitting in line, waiting to speak to an official, and unable to move their cars to avoid a ticket. Needless to say, I drove around the block and parked on a side street, making very sure there were no parking restrictions to trip me up.

Leave a Reply

