Lio (9/5/09)

09-05-09 (Lio)

I’m a huge fan of geography, so much so that I can spend hours examining the intricacies of a map. I once went into a luggage store and spent an indefensible amount of time playing with their largest and most expensive globe. I walked out without making a purchase. When my long-time girlfriend and I got engaged recently, I spent 10 minutes enlarging and rotating the web-based product image of a globe as we were trying to choose items for our wedding registry. It didn’t make the cut thanks to its pale hue and prohibitive cost. I’m sure I’ll get a globe some day, and when I do I’m equally sure that I’ll whittle away countless hours looking at faraway cities in faraway countries and pretending they’re only a short spin away.

Leave a Reply

