Frazz (9/23/09)

09-23-09 (Frazz)

When I was in high school, I drove my American History teacher crazy by asking her obscure questions about the Constitution. None of those questions come to mind at the moment, because none of them were all that important. It’s not as if anyone’s inalienable rights might have hung in the balance; rather my queries were based entirely on semantics. It was a surefire (and immature) way to get a rise out of somebody, and I see that the young man in today’s Frazz has taken much the same approach in dealing with his teacher. What gets me, though, is how he seems to be beaming at having driven the poor woman to distraction. Ah, youth.

Leave a Reply

