Luann (9/28/09)

09-28-09 (Luann)

I formally proposed to my fiance on Saturday, taking her to the John Hancock Observatory for an afternoon trip. Ostensibly, we were scouting locations for the wedding ceremony we’d agreed to before I’d a chance to buy an engagement ring. But I had also stashed said ring in my pocket, thinking, “What better way to propose than by getting down on bended knee, 94 floors above the picturesque lakefront?” Naturally, my fiance was surprised and delighted. That’s why I look at today’s Luann, in which a high school student nonchalantly tells of a shocking proposal by a teenage millionaire, with complete befuddlement. The mom in this strip has the right reaction. The daughter has obviously been drugged.

Leave a Reply

