Dick Tracy (10/4/09)

10-04-09 (Dick Tracy)

Fancy coloring aside, what excites me about today’s Dick Tracy is the “Crimestoppers Textbook.” My fiance is originally from the southwest suburbs of Chicago and she once took me to see the Riverwalk in downtown Naperville, not far from where she grew up. I enjoyed the peaceful, verdant path, but didn’t think I’d have occasion to go back. But now that a nine-foot Dick Tracy statue has been erected there, I’ll definitely be making a return trip. And even though it seems curious to place a statue of a hard-boiled city detective on a nature path in a tony suburb, the drive will be so short that I won’t bother getting worked up about the contradictions.

Leave a Reply

