Monty (10/28/09)

10-28-09 (Monty)

While I understand the urge to munch, especially around Halloween, I don’t think I could be convinced to eat soybean molasses chews unless I was trapped in a bunker with no other source of food. Then again, everyone has different tastes. I remember my grandmother keeping a giant jar of molasses in her kitchen. She would pour a healthy amount of the stuff onto a plate and then sop it up with bread. I tried molasses once, out of curiosity, which was enough for me to know that it wasn’t my cup of tea. And even though I find soybeans to be a delightful snack, I’m sure their light, nutty flavor would be completely overwhelmed by even the tiniest hint of molasses.

Leave a Reply

