Spot the Frog (10/29/09)

10-29-09 (Spot the Frog)

Yesterday was a sick day, meaning I spent the entire day in bed with a terrible headache that made it hard for me to sleep and killed my appetite to boot. It was so bad that I didn’t even venture outside in the rain to gather my daily newspapers, which were no doubt soaked or stolen (or both) by the time I finally woke up at 1:00. Also, my Comics.com subscription went on the fritz late last week and of the eight strips I subscribe to I’ve only been receiving Spot the Frog. So this is the only strip I read yesterday and will have to suffice. Fortunately, it has some terrific, moody shading that’s very much in the spirit of its current Halloween story arc.

Leave a Reply

