Sherman’s Lagoon (11/3/09)

11-03-09 (Sherman's Lagoon)

I’ve been on a number of boats in my life, but can’t say that I was taken with the experience of venturing out on the water. When I think back on my two whale watching expeditions, for example, I tend to recall things that have nothing to do with the ocean. My memories of playing gin rummy with my aunt or eating clam chowder with my grandfather are stronger than those of staring out at the water and waiting for whales to surface. Not that I wouldn’t go again in a heartbeat, but I’d be sure to bring a deck of cards and a good book to help kill the time.

Leave a Reply

