Sylvia (11/10/09)

11-10-09 (Sylvia)

I’ve only been stuck on a tarmac once in my life, although I haven’t flown enough to claim that as any kind of significant feat. The flight in question was a late afternoon jaunt from Las Vegas to Chicago, and my cabin-mates and I were stuck for two hours waiting for crew members to complete some type of repair work. To make matters worse, the in-flight movie was Cheaper by the Dozen 2, which I remember vividly for its sheer awfulness. I would have been better off reading a copy of the book Fear, which the woman in this strip is clutching intently as she huddles in the first row.

Leave a Reply

