Dilbert (11/17/09)

While it’s hard for me to imagine a world without Google News, I also find browsing its relentless supply of headlines and summaries to be a draining experience. That’s why I subscribe to two daily newspapers, the Chicago Tribune and the Chicago Sun-Times. The first paper makes for ideal lunchtime reading, while the second paper is ideal for the morning train ride. Sure, I browse the headlines, but I also read entire articles, which doesn’t happen when I’m reading bits and blurbs from newspapers across the world. Do my reading habits make me old-fashioned? Maybe they do. After all, I do own a fair number of vinyl records.

Leave a Reply

