The Duplex (11/21/09)

Despite being a long-time cat owner, I’ve spent a considerable amount of time around dogs. I had a Black Labrador as a child, and can recall a gentle white dog on one side of my boyhood fence along with a Rottweiler on the other side. There was a Great Dane a few blocks down as well as a neighborhood Chihuahua that shivered every time it went out for a walk. What I can’t recall is any of these dogs chasing after a car. Maybe I’m missing something, but the canines I’ve known have spent their time sniffing around for a place to relieve themselves. Either that or bolting after a high arcing Frisbee in a neighborhood park.

Leave a Reply

