One Big Happy (12/11/09)

I’m one of those people who takes medication only when I’m really sick, and even then I resist, preferring to nurse myself back to health with orange juice and bed rest. Of course, there are times when a pain reliever is needed, like when I have a particularly bad headache. My taste buds tend to be deadened by mucus at that point, but they’re not so numb that they can’t detect the taste of a pain pill. If you’ve ever bitten into one of these tiny white tablets, you know that it tastes bitter and chalky and not in the least like candy; at least not like any candy I’d ever want to eat.

Leave a Reply

