Sylvia (12/23/09)

I’m no fan of the Zodiac, believing as I do that no one’s personality is dictated by something as arbitrary as the day they were born. In my experience, factors like family and community have a bigger influence on people than the month and date they happened to emerge from the womb. But my skepticism hasn’t stopped me from appreciating the personality descriptions that accompany each astrological sign. The profile of the Capricorn Cat in today’s Sylvia, for example, is pretty vivid. And while I’m sure it doesn’t describe everyone born during the early days of winter, it does bring to light a distinct and recognizable personality type.

Leave a Reply

