Daddy’s Home (1/5/10)

Here’s the thing about being in a relationship. Sometimes you have to do things that don’t interest you in order to make the other person happy, and sometimes they have to do things that don’t interest them in order to make you happy. But don’t push your luck. My fiance and I have a difference of opinion when it comes to classic video games and when I suggested painting the basement of our new house to resemble a dungeon from The Legend of Zelda, complete with treasure chests, framed maps, and doorways reconfigured to look like bombed-out walls, she was not amused. I was excited about the project, but apparently I was mistaking her for me again.

Leave a Reply

