Rose is Rose (1/6/10)

If the comics have taught me anything about cats, it’s that they’re picky eaters. If my own cats have taught me anything about cats, it’s that they’ll eat whatever I put in front of them. My current cat spent his formative years in the suburbs with my fiance, which meant he had ample opportunity to gorge himself on rabbits. After moving to the city, he developed a taste for dry cat food, so much so that his vet recommended switching to a special calorie control formula. The stuff smells like cardboard, but that doesn’t stop this fuzzball from whining whenever his dish is empty, or from attacking his morsels with relish when they finally hit the ground.

Leave a Reply

