Rudy Park (1/10/10)

I am not a morning person. It takes me a good hour-and-a-half from the time my alarm rings to the time I feel fully awake. And while I wouldn’t characterize myself as crabby, I have very little patience for people who burst my groggy bubble early in the morning. Casual conversation tends to irritate me; insults, as the married man in this strip requests from his wife, would be unbearable. But all is not gloomy in the a.m. After I shave, shower, get dressed, read my newspaper, sip a cup of green tea, and scarf a bowl of oatmeal, I feel ready for almost anything.

Leave a Reply

