Bizarro (1/15/09)

Like a lot of people, I enjoy a plate of crispy bacon with my weekend breakfast. Whenever I order pancakes, waffles, or French Toast, I steer clear of sausage links in favor of a more delicious side. But it wasn’t until sampling a gourmet dark chocolate bar with bacon bits sprinkled throughout that I truly understood the potential of this beloved meat. I won’t say bacon makes everything better (I still don’t care for bacon cheeseburgers) but there’s a lot of hidden potential that I never acknowledged before. For instance, if someone offered me a bowl of vanilla ice cream with bacon bits sprinkled on top, I would be curious to try it. That’s a big change from a few years ago, when I would have recoiled in disgust.

Leave a Reply

