One Big Happy (1/21/10)

Even if we don’t want to admit it, I think most of us can identify with the boy in this strip. Think back to your childhood; were you eager to share anything equally? Toys? Chores? Probably not. As a child, you probably wanted more than your fair share. I know I did. Unfortunately, some people carry that mindset into marriage and expect their wives (or, I suppose, in some rare cases, husbands) to do all the chores. Well, as someone who splits the chores evenly with his fiancé, I can say that it makes for a much healthier relationship. And yes, the dishes are my responsibility, but I manage to delude myself by thinking of the hot water as therapeutic.

Leave a Reply

