Prickly City (1/25/10)

Despite being an avid Mac user, I have virtually no interest in Apple’s frothily anticipated tablet computer. Sure, I’ll read a couple of reviews, and will probably duck into the Apple Store at some point to fiddle with the tablet, but the idea of a bigger-than-an-iPhone-but-smaller-than-a-Macbook computer holds very little appeal for me. Will it serve as an e-reader? Maybe, but I’m a fan of printed books. Will it be an ideal device for gaming? Maybe, but I’ve yet to buy a single game for my iPhone. There are only two things I know for certain: the tablet will be pricey, and it will be awkward to compose text using the device’s touchscreen keyboard (or stylus, or other silly contraption). Go ahead, Apple. Prove me wrong.

Leave a Reply

