Pooch Cafe (1/27/10)

I attended two urban commuter schools on my way to earning a college degree, so the closest I came to frat parties were the sometimes small, sometimes enormous gatherings at my friends’ off-campus apartments. These were, by turns, fun, drunken, and rowdy, but they never reached the level of sad debauchery that typifies a random weekend at a large state school. Of course, my lack of fraternity experience hasn’t stopped me from picking up my cat by his hind legs and pushing him around like a wheelbarrow. I’ve only done this a few times, but I was sober on each occasion so I suppose there’s really no excuse for it.

Leave a Reply

