Luann (2/14/10)

The day after our wedding, my fiance and I are flying to Italy for our honeymoon. It will be her first time traveling outside the United States and my first time traveling outside North America. I’m really looking forward to it, but at the same time I’m not sure my understanding of Italian culture is any more sophisticated than the understanding of Australian culture shown in this strip. I plan to get off the plane in Rome armed with an Italian language mobile phone app, an expectation that I’ll be drinking terrific wine, some superficial knowledge of the Catholic church, and a vague recollection of classic Michelangelo Antonioni films. Hopefully it will be enough.

Leave a Reply

