Rudy Park (2/15/10)

A few days after moving into my house, I found myself rummaging through a remote control caddy and was astonished by the amount of junk buried in the slots. In addition to a single remote control, there was also an old promotional medallion, a ballpoint pen, a set of tags attached to a pet collar, and an inordinate number of hair bands. But the real find was an old, forgotten tube of lip balm. At first I was excited to find the long-lost tube, but that feeling dissipated once I discovered the dust and cat hair sticking to the balm itself. I wisely threw the tube in the garbage.

Leave a Reply

