Edge City (2/27/10)

Before my fiance and I moved into our house, we took a trip to the hardware store to pick up a few of the tools that every homeowner needs. First on our list was a relatively cheap, but absolutely necessary, snow shovel. We knew the days of rolling out of bed on snowy mornings and knowing the sidewalk had been cleared by the building manager were numbered. But what we didn’t count on was the sheer level of exhaustion brought on by constant shoveling. It’s been years since I’ve had to remove snow and, apparently, I’m not quite as up to the task as I used to be. That’s why I’m determined to save up for a snowblower, regardless of the cost.

Leave a Reply

