Get Fuzzy (4/19/10)

Speaking of rats, I found what appeared to be a dead one rotting in my backyard yesterday. Specifically, this creature was floating in a small, decorative bucket that had been filled with water and placed near the center of a flower bed. My wife called me over to ask what the mysterious thing was and at first I said it was a fish, due to its pale blue color. But upon further inspection, I saw a tail and realized that I was dealing with one very foul rodent. I know I should fashion a homemade pool skimmer and dispose of this rat as soon as possible (while also finding a way to drain the surely contaminated water from the bucket), but the whole situation is incredibly gross, so I think I may just put it off until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

