Daddy’s Home (4/25/10)

Every morning, I wake up and am faced with two options: I can either put on jogging attire and run around the neighborhood, or I can turn on my television and “exercise” using the Wii Fit. I chose the latter option only once and was completely dumbfounded by the jogging program, which prompted me to run in place while holding a controller. That’s not running. I’m not really sure what it is, other than awkward. When I run outside, I have a destination in mind and can feel my legs carrying me toward that destination. When I “run” using the Wii Fit, I stare at a caricature of myself on a television screen and try not to trip over my own feet.

Leave a Reply

