Frazz (5/20/10)

It’s been almost a year since I’ve biked to work, a fact that has little to do with my initiative and much to do with the fact that my commute is now twice as long as it used to be. When I was renting an apartment, I could afford to live close to downtown. Now that I’m a homeowner, I’ve found that the more reasonable houses come coupled with less reasonable commutes. Maybe one day I’ll hop on my bike and trek the nine miles from my home to my office. In the meantime, I’ll probably start by riding to the train in the morning. That’s only one mile, and cycling down a side street is definitely more pleasant than standing and waiting for the bus.

Leave a Reply

