Chuckle Bros (6/2/10)

Rainstorms can be instructive. For one thing, they can reveal the location of cracks in your foundation. That’s what happened earlier this spring when a short, sharp thunderstorm caused water to leak into my basement. There wasn’t a lot of water, and it wasn’t even visible against the white tile, but it was a nuisance. The medium-sized puddle soaked my brother-in-law’s tube sock and stayed stubbornly on the floor for 30 minutes as I cleaned it up with a rag and bucket. Fortunately, I removed some drywall, found the source of the leak, and had it repaired. Unfortunately, there’s now a big hole in my basement wall. And this morning I found another leak on the same wall. Looks like I’m going to have to gut the place and start over.

Leave a Reply

