Arlo & Janis (6/14/10)

When I started running two months ago, I didn’t ask for much out of the experience. I wasn’t looking to change my life; in fact, I wasn’t even looking to get in shape (although I figured that would be a side benefit). What I was really hoping for was an excuse to get up in the morning and jump-start my day by getting out into the elements. It was mostly about “me time” – a quiet half-hour of jogging that would ease me into my day while music ran through my earbuds and cool breezes slapped my skin. At first, the physical exertion was more than I bargained for, but after a few weeks I settled into a groove and am now happy to report that I feel very much alive.

Leave a Reply

