Dilbert (7/6/10)

A few weeks ago, I sat down to write my first novel. I started with an idea, developed an outline, typed up a few paragraphs, and then stopped dead in my tracks. I was stuck. Then it hit me: it’s been years since I’ve read a novel. It’s not that I don’t read, but rather that my reading is confined to newspapers, magazines, and blogs (and collections of comic strips, of course). The last time I picked up a book was on my honeymoon in March. The last time before that? I honestly can’t remember. So the next time I’m tempted to browse the web, maybe I’ll take a peek at my bookshelf instead and page through one of the unread tomes that sits there, collecting dust.

Leave a Reply

