Mutts (7/9/10)

I consider myself to be an enlightened husband in that I do a great many chores around the house. I buy the groceries and balance the checkbook; I cook the meals and wash the dishes; I sweep the floors and mop them afterward; I even mow the lawn, trim the hedges, sweep the sidewalks, and water the grass. But there’s no way I’m doing laundry. Ever. My wife is fully in charge of the dirty clothes: gathering them, washing them, and folding them. It’s a chore I don’t miss, even though I’m fully capable of throwing a load in the wash. My wife also cleans our cat’s litter box, which is a pretty daunting task, given that our cat is old and (ahem) husky.

Leave a Reply

