Bliss (7/10/10)

I have very low expectations when it comes to haircuts. My primary expectation is this: I want my hair to look presentable even if I forget to comb it in the morning. Since I keep my hair short and free of bangs, this has never been an issue. It also helps that I visit my barber once a month, making my hair even more low-maintenance (and saving me money on shampoo, to boot). When my barber asks me what I want, I say, “two on the sides and short on the top.” I’ve never asked for a vampire look, frosted tips, or even hair gel…but I have been known to enjoy a complimentary shampoo. Hey, sometimes I just have to indulge myself.

Leave a Reply

