Spot the Frog (7/23/10)

I’ve never eaten a toad, nor have I known anyone who’s eaten a toad. It’s possible that a distant cousin or long-lost classmate of mine indulged their culinary curiosity by dining on toad legs at a seedy backwoods bar, but I’d like to think that’s not the case. Toads are slimy. They’re coated with a goo that, if it appeared on any other food item would cause that food item to be thrown in the garbage can, and the outside garbage can, at that. The very thought of eating one of these creatures makes me want to steer clear of anything remotely similar. Frog legs? No, thank you. Split pea soup? Yesterday, I would have loved a bowl. Today, I’m not so sure.

Leave a Reply

