Chuckle Bros (7/24/10)

It’s been two months since the Lost finale and, as a fan of the show, I’ve been surprised by how infrequently I’ve thought about it since. Maybe that’s because I was so pleased with the final episode. I know it rubbed a lot of people the wrong way, but I found it to be enormously satisfying; so satisfying, in fact, that I have little desire to dig for answers to any of the show’s lingering questions. I’m still interested in the 12-minute epilogue that will be included in the DVD box set, but I’m not expecting any sort of major revelation. I’m sure the story of Hurley and Ben running things on the island will be entertaining, but it’s also bound to be superfluous following the moving rumination on death that was the finale.

Leave a Reply

