Scary Gary (7/29/10)

Earlier this week, I rifled through my pantry, retrieved a bag of brown rice, and found what appeared to be sawdust mixed in with the grains. Curious, I went back to the pantry and found the same sawdust-like stuff contaminating the open bags of cereal. I also found some stringy cobwebs and, after I removed the offending foodstuffs, a few crawling insects. Yuck. So instead of cooking brown rice, I spent the evening cleaning out the pantry, throwing away everything that wasn’t tightly sealed, and wiping down the shelves. Then I made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and went to bed. The whole experience was decidedly not awesome.

Leave a Reply

