Jump Start (8/11/10)

One of these days, in the distant, distant future, my basement will be finished. I’ll have a newly sealed foundation, mildew-resistant drywall, a laminate floor, a re-tiled bar, and abundant recess lighting. I’ll also have a TV on the wall, which will be an important feature. Putting a cable box in the basement will require my wife and I to ditch the one we have in our bedroom. (Adding a third cable box would be excessive). That means I’ll never have to fall asleep to E! or The Style Network again. If ever there were an incentive to work hard on the basement, that would be it.

2 Responses to “Jump Start (8/11/10)”

  1. Miz J Says:

    But you LOVE Topanga.

Leave a Reply

