Pearls Before Swine (8/16/10)

It’s been six weeks since I’ve used my grill, which strikes me as inexcusable. Sure, I’ve got a basement to gut, repair estimates to gather, and adult responsibilities to tend to (blah, blah, blah), but those things shouldn’t stand in the way of propane-powered deliciousness. It wouldn’t take much effort (or much money) for me to buy a 30-pack of hot dogs, a few bags of buns, and the fresh ingredients needed to make salsa, guacamole, and chili. In fact, I can’t think of a better way to bring summer to a close than by chowing on slightly charred hot dogs, fresh from my soon-to-be-stored-away grill.

Leave a Reply

