The Argyle Sweater (8/21/10)

Like most people, I’ve lost a few socks to the dryer over the years. But losing the occasional gym sock, while frustrating, is not a big deal. What bugs me more is the fact that my dress socks are impossible to match up after they’ve been washed. Some are black and some are dark, dark blue. I can never tell the difference until I wear them with black shoes and notice they’re mismatched. I also sometimes pair long socks with slightly shorter socks, which feels awkward. Maybe the answer is to simply go to the store and upgrade my collection. While I’m at it, I can browse the appliances to see if there are any castle-like dryers, similar to the one in this strip.

Leave a Reply

