Hagar the Horrible (9/4/10)

It’s Labor Day weekend, which means millions are mourning the unofficial end of summer. Final cookouts are being held, talk of baseball is turning to talk of football, and the upcoming school-year is proving difficult to ignore. Add in a bit of chilly weather in Chicago and it’s no wonder people are feeling depressed. But not me. This summer was unusually hot and humid, and there were times when I couldn’t wait for it to end. Sure, I’ll be sad to see my grill decommissioned for the winter, but I’ll also be delighted to trade my shorts for jeans, my T-shirts for jackets, and my air conditioners for fresh breezes blowing through open windows.

Leave a Reply

