Mister Boffo (9/8/10)

As far as I’m concerned, the only donuts worth saving in a flood would be Devil’s Food Cake donuts (glazed, not frosted). If a biblical donut dispenser handed me two bear claws, I would trade them for two Devil’s Food Cake donuts. Instead of long johns I would take two more Devil’s Food Cake donuts. And instead of crullers? That’s right. Two more Devil’s Food Cake donuts. Only after I working my way up to three-dozen Devil’s Food Cake donuts would I opt for another variety. Hmm. Thirty-six Devil’s Food Cake donuts and two blueberry jelly-filled donuts? That sounds about right.

Leave a Reply

