The Duplex (10/9/10)

My neighborhood is filled with dogs. Most of these mutts are small, including the one that just moved in next door. He’s a Yorkie, and a bit of a yapper, but that’s probably because he hasn’t gotten to know his neighbors yet. I’m tempted to feed him a doggie treat, but he’s so tiny that I’m afraid a standard-sized treat would cause serious digestive problems. There has to be some way to ingratiate myself to this puppy. Hmm. I am using the grill tonight. Maybe I’ll slip him a bit of barbecue chicken. Hopefully that will convince him to bark only at the mail carrier.

Leave a Reply

