Dustin (10/11/10)

As much as I hate to be a living, breathing stereotype, I am definitely one of those men who never shops for clothes. I bought a new T-shirt this summer, but the rest of my wardrobe is at least two years old. My closet is filled with dress shirts that were purchased in 2008 and my dresser is stuffed with old T-shirts, socks, jeans, and khakis from…2006? 2004? The 1990s? I like my old clothes, but I know I won’t be able to keep them indefinitely. Given the number of house projects I have going, some of them are bound to get ruined. Take this past weekend, for example, when I was forced to toss a pair of old shorts and a T-shirt after mucking them up with foundation sealant. Pretty soon, I’ll be out of clean clothes and will be forced to buy new ones. Either that, or paint the walls in my pajamas.

Leave a Reply

