Monty (10/29/10)

Okay, summer is over. Real summer is over, Indian Summer is over and, apparently, Chicago’s string of unseasonably warm weekends is over. Which basically means, no more grilling until spring. Yes, I did touch my grill this week, but it was only to tie it to my neighbor’s fence so it wouldn’t be blown over by 70 mile-per-hour gusts of wind. Cold wind. Cold, rainy wind. The upshot of all this is that I won’t be eating the rest of the hot dogs in my fridge. It’s simply too late in the year to grill them. Sure, I could boil them on the stove, but it just wouldn’t be the same.

Leave a Reply

